Acronyms

wdt_ID Acronym Name URL
1 ACI Advanced Computing Initiative http://aci.wisc.edu/
2 AD Active Directory https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Active_Directory
3 AMIC Advanced Materials Industrial Consortium http://www.uwamic.wisc.edu/
4 ARROW Application Review for Research Oversight at Wisconsin http://arrow.wisc.edu/
5 BMI BioMedical Informatics https://ictr.wisc.edu/BMI
6 BRC Bioinformatics Resource Center http://www.biotech.wisc.edu/services/brc
7 CAD Campus Active Directory https://www.doit.wisc.edu/services/campus-active-directory/
8 CAE Computer-Aided Engineering http://www.cae.wisc.edu/
9 CALS College of Agricultural & Life Sciences http://www.cals.wisc.edu/
10 CARDS Community Advisors on Research Design and Strategies http://winrs.son.wisc.edu/services/cards/
11 CCI Campus Computing Infrastructure https://it.wisc.edu/services/campus-cloud-infrastructure-cci/
12 CAVE Cave Automatic Virtual Environment http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cave_automatic_virtual_environment
13 CCT Core Computational Technology https://cct-resources.discovery.wisc.edu/
14 CHTC Center for High Throughput Computing http://chtc.cs.wisc.edu/
15 CIO Chief Information Officer https://it.wisc.edu/about/
16 CITI Collaborative Institutional Training Initiative https://my.gradsch.wisc.edu/citi/index.php
17 CMS Content Management Systems http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Content_management_system
18 CoE College of Engineering http://www.engr.wisc.edu/
19 CSL Campus Software Library https://software.wisc.edu/cgi-bin/ssl/csl.cgi
20 CSL Computer Systems Lab https://csl.cs.wisc.edu/
21 CTIG Campus Technical Issues Group http://ctig.wisc.edu/
22 DOE Department of Energy http://www.energy.gov/
23 D2P Discovery to Project http://d2p.wisc.edu/
24 DoIT Division of Information Technology https://it.wisc.edu
25 DMP Data Management Plan http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Data_management_plan
26 DPPS DoIT Digital Publishing and Printing https://it.wisc.edu/services/digital-publishing-and-printing/
27 ED/SBS IRB Education and Social/Behavioral Science IRB http://www.irb.wisc.edu/
28 ECPC Experimental Cutaneous Pathology Core https://dermatology.wisc.edu/sdrc-experimental.htm
29 ECRT Effort Reporting Tool https://www.rsp.wisc.edu/effort/index.html
30 ELN Electronic Lab Notebooks http://eln.wisc.edu/
31 EH&S Environment, Health, & Safety http://www.ehs.wisc.edu/index.htm
32 GIC Grants Information Collection http://www.library.wisc.edu/memorial/collections/grants-information-collection/
33 HIPAA Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act  http://health.state.tn.us/hipaa/
34 HPC High Performance Computing http://searchenterpriselinux.techtarget.com/definition/high-performance-computing
35 HS-IRB Health Sciences IRB https://kb.wisc.edu/hsirbs/
36 HTC High Throughput Computing http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High-throughput_computing
37 IACUC Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee https://www.rarc.wisc.edu/iacuc.html
38 ICTR Institute for Clinical and Translational Research https://ictr.wisc.edu/
39 IRB Institutional Review Board https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Institutional_review_board
40 LEL Living Environments Laboratory http://wid.wisc.edu/research/lel/
41 MERIT Media, Education Resources, & Information Technology http://merit.education.wisc.edu/
42 MIR Morgridge Institute for Research https://morgridge.org/
43 MR-IRB Minimal Risk IRB https://kb.wisc.edu/hsirbs/
44 MSC Materials Science Center http://msc.engr.wisc.edu/home
45 MSC Medical Sciences Center http://www.med.wisc.edu/facilities/medical-sciences-center/804
46 MSC Multicultural Student Center https://msc.wisc.edu/
47 MRSEC Materials Research Science and Engineering Center http://mrsec.wisc.edu/
48 NEOS Network-Enabled Optimization System http://www.neos-server.org/
49 NIH National Institute of Health http://www.nih.gov/
50 NSF National Science Foundation http://www.nsf.gov/
51 OHR Office of Human Resources http://www.ohr.wisc.edu/
52 ORC Optimization Research Consortium https://orc.discovery.wisc.edu/
53 PI Principal Investigator http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Principal_investigator
54 TT Technology Training https://at.doit.wisc.edu/training/online-technology-training/
55 QDA Qualitative Data Analysis http://website.education.wisc.edu/qdatools/
56 RADD Recovering Analog and Digital Data http://www.library.wisc.edu/slis/services/radd/
57 RARC Research Animal Resources Center https://www.rarc.wisc.edu/
58 RCF Research Computing Facilitator http://aci.wisc.edu/learning-support/consulting/
59 RDS Research Data Services http://researchdata.wisc.edu/
61 RSP Research and Sponsored Programs https://www.rsp.wisc.edu/
62 SDRC Skin Disease Research Center https://dermatology.wisc.edu/sdrc.htm
63 SHARE Discovery Shared Research Equipment http://discovery.wisc.edu/share
64 SLIS School of Library and Information Studies http://www.library.wisc.edu/slis/
65 SML Soft Materials Laboratory http://softmaterials.engr.wisc.edu/
66 SSCC Social Science Computing Cooperative https://www.ssc.wisc.edu/sscc/
67 STS DoIT Software Training for Students  https://at.doit.wisc.edu/training/software-training-for-students/
68 SWAMP Software Assurance Marketplace https://continuousassurance.org/
69 UC University Communications http://uc.wisc.edu/
70 UMark University Marketing http://umark.wisc.edu/
71 UWBC University of Wisconsin Biotechnology Center https://www.biotech.wisc.edu/
72 UWDC University of Wisconsin Digital Collections http://uwdc.library.wisc.edu/
73 UWMRRC University of Wisconsin Medical Radiation Research Center http://uwmrrc.wisc.edu/
74 UWRCL University of Wisconsin Radiation Calibration Laboratory http://uwmrrc.wisc.edu/
75 UWSC University of Wisconsin Survey Center http://uwsc.wisc.edu/
76 VCRGE Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education https://research.wisc.edu/
77 WARF Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation  http://www.warf.org/
78 WCAM Wisconsin Center for Applied Microeconomics http://wcam.engr.wisc.edu/
79 WDP Wisconsin Discovery Portal http://discoveryportal.org/
80 WEI WIsconsin Energy Institute https://energy.wisc.edu/
81 WID Wisconsin Institute for Discovery http://wid.wisc.edu/
82 WINRS Wisconsin Network for Research Support http://winrs.son.wisc.edu/
83 WISDM Wisconsin Data Mart http://www.bussvc.wisc.edu/acct/sfs/tools.html
84 WISPER WISconsin Proposal Electronic Routing https://www.rsp.wisc.edu/WISPER/index.html
85 WMI Wisconsin Materials Institute https://materials.wisc.edu/
86 WPT Wisconsin Public Television http://wpt.org/
87 CUE Center for User Experience https://it.wisc.edu/about/division-of-information-technology/center-for-accessibility-user-experience/
88 CISO Chief Information Security Officer https://it.wisc.edu/about/division-of-information-technology/enterprise-information-security-services/office-of-cybersecurity/
89 CDIS (School of) Computer, Data & Information Sciences https://cdis.wisc.edu/
90 RCI Research CyberInfrastructure https://researchci.it.wisc.edu/
91 FERPA Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act https://www2.ed.gov/policy/gen/guid/fpco/ferpa/index.html
92 COPPA Children's Online Privacy Protection Rule https://www.ftc.gov/legal-library/browse/rules/childrens-online-privacy-protection-rule-coppa